Vegan Inspiration For Beginners

In a previous post I mentioned that it is important to find some inspiration. I turned to Instagram and Pinterest to find the inspiration and tools that I so desperately needed. Pinterest connected me to many articles that all had the same theme: how to successfully transition into the vegan lifestyle.

One statement was mentioned in many articles, and it really stuck out to me. The statement was: You need to purchase a vegan cookbook for beginners, and start planning out your meals in advance.  So, that is what I did.

I purchased a cookbook entitled The Oh She Glows Cookbook. IMG_3065After searching online for tips and reviews on the best vegan cookbooks, I decided to buy this one. There is a mix of simple and more complex recipes, and the author includes a personal narrative in the beginning that would give anyone hope.

This cookbook was created years after Angela started a very successful blog. I would encourage all of you to check out her blog because it has many helpful tools for beginners. Angela started out like all of us, she had to work really hard to transition into the vegan lifestyle, and to perfect all of her recipes. She is an inspiration to me, and I hope to one day  be as successful and as confident as her.

The first recipe that I tried was the Portobello “Steak” Fajitas. IMG_3113

I am no professional, but this was delicious!  Instead of making true fajitas and using corn tortillas, we decided to make it into a fajita salad.I have honestly never really cooked before this. My sister helped me prepare the meal, and we were both very happy with the outcome.

I will continue to post pictures of the vegan meals that I prepare. Many of the meals will be taken from this cookbook, and some will just be my own little creations.

~AML

Leave a comment